On Religion, The Media and Life as a 20-something in Chicago

http://www.shutterfly.com/flashapps/flashslideshow/Slideshow.swf Click here to view these pictures larger In the two months (exactly!) since my wedding day, I probably can count the number of times I’ve been to the gym on my fingers. That’s not to say I haven’t been active: My husband and I honeymooned in Seattle, so in addition to the obvious honeymoon physical activity, we walked everywhere while in the city (we even took the Seattle Lust Tour, a tamer-than-it-sounds walking tour of the city). And we hiked up a ledge twice as tall as the Space Needle in an incredible rainstorm that did the Pacific Northwest proud. We also observed the Fourth of July like real Americans, without electricity or running water, after, it appeared, the fist of God slammed down on my family’s lake cabin in northwestern Wisconsin. That made for a lot of sawing apart and clearing fallen trees, carrying heavy buckets of water uphill from the lake to the cabin to flush the toilets and swimming out into the middle of the lake to shampoo our hair. Also, kayaking. But that was just for fun. Still, I’m betting if I were brave enough to get on a scale, I’d find I’ve already put on the Newlywed Nine. http://www.shutterfly.com/flashapps/flashslideshow/Slideshow.swf Click here to view these pictures larger For the rest of the story, visit Lean Girls Club.

In Uncategorized on July 22, 2011 at 11:06 am

Get involved with Faith and Fitness! (Lean Girls Club)

Leave a Reply

